Genjutsu User
    Mar 2012

Dev Diary 6/26/2015: Retrieving Items from Item Mall, Ice Burner Previews

Hey Elpeeps

Very sorry for the delay in entries. We have been extremely busy handling multiple projects and also we have been reviewing internal changes to the way we forward and receive feedback on your suggestions. We will and are trying our best to improve our internal processes to provide better feedback and better responses to our players.

Link: http://en.elswordonline.com/2015/06/...rner-previews/

Hamel Guardian
    Jan 2012
    Soon young Dread Chase skill note..soon..

Feita Knight
    Jan 2012
    is this neogaf
    as an aspiring programmer myself, i respect those reasons for not immediately taking action on either of those issues. especially that ice burner thing... ugh, that must really be a nightmare to have to work around. it sounds like the whole algorithm would need to be rethought

if i may suggest something with differentiating between pieces that are and arent released, though... if we would be selecting these pieces to try on just like anything else in the item mall, we can have all of them there but edit the thumbnails of the pieces that arent yet released (ex. similar to the effect on a sealed item, but saying "not released" or something). when the items are released, just patch in the unedited thumbnails. this would be very simple in contrast to changing the item descriptions; much easier to visually distinguish and much easier to facilitate behind the scenes

Bethma Guard
    Jul 2014
    2016 failed resolutions
    Yay ice burner previews!

Sander Chieftain
    Oct 2012
    404 Not Found