Ruben Villager
    Nov 2013

An open letter to KOG's Balancing team...

Dear Kog Balancing Team...

It has been quite the journey. I am a devoted Elsword player for the last 4+ years. I started playing this game in 2013 with a brand new code: Electra. I fell in love with her and her play style. I was happy; I found a game that I can devote much of my time and effort and enjoy for years to come. Fast forward 4000+ hours later (thank you steam game tracker), I have became one of the older veterans of this game. I have seen my fair share of nerfs, buffs, revamps, new skills, equipments, and characters, but I sticked with my main character I created 5 years ago: my Code Battle Seraph. I am a primarily PVE player. I am write to you today because the recent approach to balancing my class has raised some dire concern.

My intent for this letter is NOT to get my character "buffed". I need to be clear: I do not mind nerfs. Whenever there is a nerf wave that hit my character, I will research new skill sets and play styles that optimize the most of my new kit. My philosophy was always adapt quickly and thrive. These were fun experiences to keep my play style fresh and contributed to my reason to play this game for as long as I have. I also need to be frank: No body likes to see their character nerfed. The recent "batting" has left my character in a very painful state; I understand that there are always underdogs in games with a board character lineup such as elsword and I accept my underdog position (my opinion, of course) with pride. However, some concerns still nags at me and I felt must be addressed.